Spotlight: Donna

blue-swirl-divider-hi.png

 

We will be spotlighting the secret decoder interworkings of CatSoCo, starting with the lovely Donna!  There would be no CatSoCo without her.  She is our Patronus.

 

Donna border.jpg

Donna was interviewed this afternoon, and the following was revealed:

1. How did you find out about CatSoCo?

I was around at the beginning

2. How long have you been using their products?

More than 10 years

3. What is your favorite product?

Slather, hands down!!

4. What is your favorite fragrance?

Oh boy. Angel Wings, Lavender, Ginger Peach, Lilac… I could go on…

5. Have you ever been to Ren Faire?

Many times, even before I knew Annie

6. What’s your sign?

Leo, with Virgo rising

7. Are you a dog person or a cat person?

😻🐾 cats

8. What is your second favorite product?

Goat’s Milk Soap

9. What did you have for lunch today?

Chinese

10. I heard you named a product.  What is it, and how did you give it its name?

Slather. When Annie first made it, she gave me some to try. I put it on my hands, then my arms; next came my feet, and finally my face. I told her it was so good that I had slathered it all over!

Thank you, Donna!  It’s very nice to meet you. I’m sure we’ll be seeing more of you in the very near future. 

GoldPaw.gif

Speaking of CatSoCo’s “Slather”, let’s take a look at that, shall we?

This is our luscious, luxurious Goat’s Milk & Shea Butter cream.  Says creator Annie: “It’s more than a body cream, but not quite a body butter. I started to make it as I was tired of buying lotion that burned my hands when they were dry from the winter and from making soap. Again, we try to use the least amount of ingredient to make a superior product.”

slather table.jpg

GET SLATHERED.jpg

“This slather is the best smelling and effective dry skin cream ever. It absorbs right into my skin and my skin loves it as much as I do. I use it right before I go to sleep so I can keep smelling it over and over again. I have my favorite which is the Jade fragrance but, they all smell absolutely delightful. I will never use anything else ever again because I simply love these products so much!” — Sheila Snow

“Men can find quite a few great products at CatSoCo. I love the earthy, natural soaps, like Dragon’s Blood, and Pine Tar, and women love the way I smell. And after I shave my face and head, the slathers make for a great aftershave lotion.” — Christopher Magnus

Interested parties may order Slather from our Etsy Shop or in person, once the New York Renaissance Faire begins August 5th.

‘Til the morrow, dear brethren.  Fare thee well,

Team CatSo/ZoCo ❤

Divider - Paws.png

Leave a Reply

